top of page

Wed, 29 Sept

|

Morningside United Church

Janie Brown & Jackie Kay: Radical Acts of Love - Live Event

Tickets £5-£10 Award-winning poet laureate of Scotland, Jackie Kay joins Janie Brown in conversation on her book, Radical Acts of Love: Twenty Conversations to Inspire Hope at the End. This profoundly moving and hugely life-affirming book offers a sensitive and wise insight into our final moments.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Janie Brown & Jackie Kay: Radical Acts of Love - Live Event
Janie Brown & Jackie Kay: Radical Acts of Love - Live Event

Time & Location

29 Sept 2021, 19:00 – 20:30 BST

Morningside United Church, 15 Chamberlain Rd, Edinburgh EH10 4DH, UK

About The Event

Tickets £5-£10.

This is a live, in-person event.

Location: Morningside United Church, 15 Chamberlain Road, Edinburgh, EH10 4DH

Award-winning poet laureate of Scotland, Jackie Kay joins Janie Brown in conversation on her book, Radical Acts of Love: Twenty Conversations to Inspire Hope at the End of Life.

About the Book:

In Radical Acts of Love Janie Brown, oncology nurse of thirty years and counsellor of cancer patients with terminal diagnoses, recounts twenty conversations she has had with the dying; including those personally close to her. Each conversation uncovers a different perspective and experience of death. For readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal and Kathryn Mannix's With the End in Mind, this profoundly moving and hugely life-affirming book offers a sensitive and wise insight into our final moments.

Tickets

  • Event Entry

    This ticket allows event entry for one individual.

    £5.00
  • Book + Event Entry

    With this ticket you will receive a copy of 'Radical Acts Of Love' and event entry for one individual.

    £10.00

Total

£0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page