top of page
MG Leonard - Twitch (Book 1)

MG Leonard - Twitch (Book 1)

SKU: 9781406389371
£7.99Price

Book 1 in the Twitchers Series!

 

From the internationally bestselling author of Beetle Boy and the Adventures on Trains series, comes the first book in The Twitchers, a thrilling mystery adventure series celebrating friendship, bravery and the incredible world of birds, starring a birdwatching detective called Twitch!

 

Can a birdwatcher outwit an escaped convict?

 

Twitch has three pet chickens, four pigeons, swallows nesting in his bedroom and a passion for birdwatching. On the first day of the summer holidays, he arrives at his secret hide to find police everywhere: a convicted robber has broken out of prison and is hiding in Aves Wood.

 

Can Twitch use his talents for birdwatching to hunt for the dangerous prisoner and find the missing loot?

 

Twitch is a thrilling summer mystery adventure perfect for readers 9+ and for fans of Robin Stevens, Lauren St John and Jenny Pearson. It can be enjoyed as a stand-alone adventure or read as part of The Twitchers series. 

bottom of page