top of page
IAN RANKIN - Rebus: A Game Called Malice

IAN RANKIN - Rebus: A Game Called Malice

SKU: 9781398721135

About the Book:

A delicious, and somewhat drunken, dinner party segues into a murder mystery game created by the hostess. However, the parlour game may hold clues about the dark truths hiding just under the surface of this genteel gathering…  As suspects, clues and red herrings are sifted – it seems one of the guests has an unfair advantage: John Rebus, an ex-detective who used to do this for a living.  But is he playing another game, one to which only he knows the rules, that will soon be revealed?  As the tension rises, one by one, all their secrets will come out – and there is a shocking discovery that awaits them all…



About the Author:

Ian Rankin is the multimillion-copy worldwide bestseller of over thirty novels and creator of John Rebus. His books have been translated into thirty-six languages and have been adapted for radio, the stage and the screen. Rankin is the recipient of four Crime Writers’ Association Dagger Awards, including the Diamond Dagger, the UK’s most prestigious award for crime fiction. In the United States, he has won the celebrated Edgar Award and been shortlisted for the Anthony Award. In Europe, he has won Denmark’s Palle Rosenkrantz Prize, the French Grand Prix du Roman Noir and the German Deutscher Krimipreis. He is the recipient of honorary degrees from universities across the UK, is a Fellow of The Royal Society of Edinburgh and a Fellow of The Royal Society of Literature, and has received an OBE for his services to literature. Website: Twitter: @Beathhigh Facebook: IanRankinBooks

bottom of page