Tue, 17 Mar | Morningside United Church Hall

Jackie Kay and Janie Brown on Radical Acts of Love - £5

Registration is Closed
Jackie Kay and Janie Brown on Radical Acts of Love - £5

Time & Location

17 Mar 2020, 19:00
Morningside United Church Hall, 15 Chamberlain Rd, Edinburgh EH10 4DH, UK

About The Event

Tickets £5

Award-winning poet laureate of Scotland, Jackie Kay joins Janie Brown in conversation on her book, Radical Acts of Love:  

How We Find Hope at the End of Life.

In Radical Acts of Love Janie Brown, oncology nurse of thirty years and counsellor of cancer patients with terminal diagnoses, recounts twenty conversations she has had with the dying; including those personally close to her. Each conversation uncovers a different perspective and experience of death. For readers of Atul Gawande's Being Mortal and Kathryn Mannix's With the End in Mind, this profoundly moving and hugely life-affirming book offers a sensitive and wise insight into our final moments.

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Standard Ticket
    £5
    £5
    0
    £0
Total£0