top of page

Mon, 05 Jun

|

The Edinburgh Bookshop

BOOK SIGNING: Sam Copeland & Jenny Pearson - Attack of the Robot Librarians

FREE Event This is a live, in-person event. Location: The Edinburgh Bookshop, 219 Bruntsfield Place, EH10 4DH Bestselling authors Sam Copeland and Jenny Pearson will be visiting The Edinburgh Bookshop on Monday 5th June for a special after-school book signing!

Registration is closed
See other events
BOOK SIGNING: Sam Copeland & Jenny Pearson - Attack of the Robot Librarians
BOOK SIGNING: Sam Copeland & Jenny Pearson - Attack of the Robot Librarians

Time & Location

05 Jun 2023, 15:30 – 16:30 BST

The Edinburgh Bookshop, 219 Bruntsfield Pl, Edinburgh EH10 4DH, UK

About The Event

FREE Event

This is a live, in-person event.

Location: The Edinburgh Bookshop, 219 Bruntsfield Place, EH10 4DH

Bestselling authors Sam Copeland and Jenny Pearson will be visiting The Edinburgh Bookshop on Monday 5th June for a special after-school book signing of their new books The Underpants of Chaos and The Attack of the Robot Librarians!

About the Books:

From superstar author duo Sam Copeland and Jenny Pearson comes an exciting new series, Tuchus & Topps Investigate! Perfect for fans of Ben Miller, David Walliams and Tom Fletcher, and packed with laugh-out-loud humour and illustrations, the series follows detective duo Agatha and Lenny, who team up to investigate peculiar events unfolding at their school.

About the Authors:

Sam Copeland is an author, which has come as something of a surprise to him. He is from Manchester and now lives in London with two smelly cats, three smelly children and one relatively clean-smelling wife.  He is the author of the bestselling Charlie Changes Into a Chicken, which was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and spawned two sequels: Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex and Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth. His other books include Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything and Greta and the Ghost Hunters.

Jenny Pearson has been awarded six mugs, one fridge magnet, one wall plaque and numerous cards for her role as Best Teacher in the World.  When she is not busy being inspirational in the classroom, she would like nothing more than to relax with her two young boys, but she can't as they view her as a human climbing frame.  Her first novel, The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the Costa Book Award, and won the Laugh Out Loud Book Award. Her other titles are The Incredible Record Smashers, Grandpa Frank's Great Big Bucket List and Operation Nativity

Tickets

  • Event Entry

    This ticket allows event entry for one individual.

    £0.00
  • Event Entry + Robot Librarians

    This ticket allows event entry for one individual plus a copy of 'The Attack of the Robot Librarians'.

    £5.99
  • Event Entry + Underpants Chaos

    This ticket allows event entry for one individual plus a copy of 'The Underpants of Chaos'.

    £5.99

Total

£0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page