What's new at the The Edinburgh Bookshop?

James Robertson
News Of The Dead

A captivating exploration of refuge, retreat and the reception of strangers. It measures the space between the stories people tell of themselves - what they forget and what they invent - and the stories through which they may, or may not, be remembered.

Alastair Chisholm
Adam-2

With incredible twists and turns and an action-packed story, this is a thrilling, unputdownable adventure.

Adam-2 is an exciting and hugely gripping science fiction thriller – perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Anthony Horowitz, and Philip Reeve.

Sara Sheridan
The Fair Botanists

It’s the summer of 1822 and Edinburgh is abuzz with rumours of King George IV’s impending visit. In botanical circles, however, a different kind of excitement has gripped the city. In the newly-installed Botanic Garden, the Agave Americana plant looks set to flower.

Debi Gliori
A Cat Called Waverley

A poignant and unforgettable story about homelessness and enduring friendship from an internationally renowned picture book creator.

Loyal and patient, the homeless little ginger cat waits for his friend at Edinburgh’s Waverley Station.

Evie Wyld
The Bass Rock

The Bass Rock has for centuries watched over the lives that pass under its shadow on the Scottish mainland. And across the centuries the fates of three women are linked: to this place, to each other.

'A modern gothic triumph' - Max Porter

Katherine Woodfine 
Nightfall IN New York

OUT NOW... THE FOURTH AND FINAL BOOK!

 

Top secret agents Sophie Taylor and Lil Rose are setting sail to New York City on an elegant ocean liner, ready to face their enemies and settle old scores.