What's new at the The Edinburgh Bookshop?

Alastair Chisholm
Orion Lost

Six children on their own

on a ship adrift in the universe, caught between pirates

and aliens…

 

A gripping space opera for 10+.

 

SIGNED COPIES AVAILABLE

Lari Don
The Legend of the First Unicorn

Beautifully illustrated, this tale

for pre-schoolers rewrites in

a new way the origins of Scotland's national animal.

Come and meet the author

on Thursday 27th February.

Janice Hadlow
The Other Bennet Sister

You think you know Elizabeth Bennet? Come and meet Mary, who has as much to say

as her older sister!

 

For fans of Pride and Prejudice.


SIGNED COPIES AVAILABLE

Kiran M. Hargrave
The Mercies

Norway, 17th century.

Women left alone on a small island are trying to survive

the witch hunt of King James.

 

A brilliant feminist novel.

SIGNED COPIES AVAILABLE

Scotland's Gardens Scheme
Open Gardens of Scotland

New year, new gardens!

 

Have a look at the 2020 guidebook of the new places opened by Scotland’s

Gardens Scheme.

Deborah Orr
Motherwell : A Girlhood

A funny and powerful memoir about growing up,

family relationships,

love… and life.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© macmoses.de 2018